noobprotection.blogg.se

Files disappearing from mac internal hard drive
Files disappearing from mac internal hard drive






files disappearing from mac internal hard drive

Is this a Windows issue about the new files disappearing and becoming "orphaned" but still taken up hard drive space? I can't rely on my NUC as a HTPC if this keeps up. The original mkv files are stored in a dual bay external enclosure, in a 6TB WD Green HDD, that is connected to my main PC. I'm also getting issues with message about a corrupted recycle bin when I open up folders in that hard drive. It can't be my hard drive going out because I connected it to a blu-ray player and the blu-ray player saw the new mkv file but next I connected it to my NUC and that same mkv file disappeard but was still taken up space on the hard drive. This happened on my 6TB WD Green hard drive in an external enclosure as well. This happens with any new file, not just new mkv files.

files disappearing from mac internal hard drive files disappearing from mac internal hard drive

Also one time when I did this to recover an mkv file, I ended up with the file displaying artifacts for a second at the beginning of the video where as the original copy of this mkv file did not have those artifacts. When running chkdsk it show that the files are orphaned and I can fix this with chkdsk.

#Files disappearing from mac internal hard drive Pc

Strange thing is that when I reconnect the external hard drive to my main PC again after disconnecting it from my NUC, the new files still don't show up. However, the hard drive space still is taken up by those new files. Sometimes ,and often, when I copy files from my main PC to an external hard drive, the new files disappear when I connect the external hard drive to my NUC.








Files disappearing from mac internal hard drive